What Mexican food can a vegan eat? - ProProfs Discuss
Advertisement

What Mexican food can a vegan eat?

Asked by Northcliff, Last updated: Oct 25, 2017

+ Answer
Request
Question menu
Vote up Vote down

1 Answer

b.Oliviasi

b.Oliviasi

b.Oliviasi
B.Oliviasi

Answered Oct 25, 2017

There are quite a few Mexican foods that is actually vegan. Although Mexican food is commonly attached to tortilla, beans, taquitos, quesadilla, tamale and enchiladas, to name a few, Mexican dish is really vegan-friendly.

Here are just some of the ingredients found in most Mexican dishes: 1) Corn tortilla because corn is also gluten-free, 2) Wheat tortilla which is commonly used for quesadilla and burrito, 3) Guacamole which is mashed avocado with garlic, cilantro, ground pepper and salt, 4) Salsa which is a combination of chopped tomatoes, garlic, cilantro and onions, 5) Pickled vegetables consisting of carrots, jalapeno, onions and potatoes, 6) Peppers because some Mexican dishes are also known for its spiciness, and 7) Mole which is a sauce made with spicy peppers and cocoa.

upvote downvote
Reply 

Advertisement
Advertisement
Search for Google images Google Image Icon
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer Loader
Image Preview
Search for Google images Google Image Icon
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer Loader
Image Preview
Search for Google images Google Image Icon
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer Loader

Email Sent
We have sent an email to your address "" with instructions to reset your password.