Does the referee award a point to the other team and the players will - ProProfs Discuss
Advertisement

Does the referee award a point to the other team and the players will be instructed to switch sides when a technical foul is called?

This question is part of Pickleball Referee Training Quiz
Asked by Pickleballer, Last updated: Jan 16, 2021

+ Answer
Request
Question menu
Vote up Vote down

4 Answers

patriciastewart

patriciastewart

patriciastewart
Patriciastewart

Answered Mar 28, 2017

False - Referees never correct player positions unless asked. Players must assume court positions that reflect their score.
upvote 1 downvote
Reply 

John Adney

John Adney

John Adney
John Adney

Answered May 13, 2017

Why would the players switch sides? If it was second serve there is no reason to switch sides....
upvote downvote
Reply 

BeSports

BeSports

BeSports
BeSports

Answered May 13, 2017

"After one or two warnings, a referee can award a technical foul for not waiting for the score to be announced or for constant questioning of a referees call and a point awarded to the other team." This says nothing about players being told to swap sides. The answer to the question is FALSE.
upvote downvote
Reply 

John Smith

John Smith

John Smith
John Smith

Answered Dec 23, 2016

True

After one or two warnings, a referee can award a technical foul for not waiting for the score to be announced or for constant questioning of a referees call and a point awarded to the other team.
upvote downvote
Reply 

Advertisement
Advertisement
Search for Google images Google Image Icon
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer Loader
Image Preview
Search for Google images Google Image Icon
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer Loader
Image Preview
Search for Google images Google Image Icon
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer Loader

Email Sent
We have sent an email to your address "" with instructions to reset your password.