What can be transferred from one user to another user during a mass - ProProfs Discuss
Advertisement

What can be transferred from one user to another user during a mass transfer of accounts records?

What can be transferred from one user to another user during a mass transfer of accounts records?

Change Image    Delete

This question is part of adm - weekly assessment 3

Asked by Austin, Last updated: Oct 29, 2020

+ Answer
Request
Question menu
Vote up Vote down

2 Answers

Carice Snow

Carice Snow

I am a well trend Motivational speaker at California.

Carice Snow
Carice Snow, Motivator, MA, California

Answered Dec 18, 2018

There are times when someone needs to transfer something to another user during a mass transfer of accounts records. In order to do a mass transfer of accounts, the user will need to use the mass transfer tool.

However, first you must have permission from the users in order to transfer to these accounts or you must own them. To do this, you will choose four things including your name, setup, data management and mass transfer records.

Then click the link for the type of record to transfer. You will then fill in a number of fields based on the information that you have. When you are doing this transfer, there are certain things that can be transferred including the open activities, open cases, and closed cases.

upvote downvote
Reply 

John Smith

John Smith

John Smith
John Smith

Answered Sep 09, 2016

Open activities-2. open cases-3. closed cases-transfer open opportunities not owned by the existing account ownertransfer closed opportunitiestransfer open cases owned by the existing account ownertransfer closed casesthis screen allows you to transfer an account from one user to another. when you transfer ownership of an account, the new owner will also gain ownership of the following records related to the transferred account: any notes that belong to the existing owner. all contacts that belong to the existing owner. all opportunities (including closed opportunities if you select the transfer closed opportunities checkbox below) that belong to the existing owner. all open activities assigned to the existing owner. note that completed activities will not be transferred. the new owner might need to edit sharing.
upvote downvote
Reply 

Advertisement
Advertisement
Search for Google images Google Image Icon
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer Loader
Image Preview
Search for Google images Google Image Icon
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer Loader
Image Preview
Search for Google images Google Image Icon
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer Loader

Email Sent
We have sent an email to your address "" with instructions to reset your password.