Are fruit by the foot gluten free? - ProProfs Discuss
Cancel
TopicsDown
Products Down
Follow Us:
FacebookTwitter
Advertisement

Are fruit by the foot gluten free?

Asked by Kendrell, Last updated: Sep 16, 2020

+ Answer
Request
Question menu
Vote up Vote down

1 Answer

b.Oliviasi

b.Oliviasi

b.Oliviasi
B.Oliviasi

Answered Oct 27, 2017

Fruit by the foot are gluten free. General Mills states that all their packages will contain information on the front and the back as to whether a certain product is gluten free or not. If a product has the gluten free label that product can be verified and tested as gluten free. While fruit by the foot is gluten free it is important to know that it is nearly halfway made up of sugar and contains no real nutritional value.

Fruit by the foot has a lot of artificial coloring, thickeners, and stabilizers but contains no fiber, protein, calcium, iron, or vitamin A. When consuming as a snack one should be aware that fruit by the food does not offer any kind of positive nutritional value.

upvote downvote
Reply 

Advertisement
Advertisement
Search for Google images Google Image Icon
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer Loader
Image Preview
Search for Google images Google Image Icon
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer Loader
Image Preview
Search for Google images Google Image Icon
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer Loader

Email Sent
We have sent an email to your address "" with instructions to reset your password.