As stated by the People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals (PETA) website, cinnamon, and chocolate flavored Teddy Grahams are vegan-friendly. Both honey and chocolate chip flavored Teddy Grahams contain animal by-products. All flavors of Teddy Grahams are considered vegetarian-friendly.
Teddy Grahams come in two distinct shapes. These are, bears with arms up and legs closed and bears with legs open and arms down. When they were first introduced, Tedy Grahams were available in honey, cinnamon, fruit punch, and chocolate flavors. They are a tasty source of calcium and iron.
Teddy grahams are delicious little sweet crackers that are a wonderful snack. They were created by the company Nabisco in the late 1980s. For many years, they have been made for children and even adults to enjoy. The crackers are shaped into little bears. They come in different flavors including cinnamon, honey, punch and chocolate. Bleached flour is used in these snacks, but there is no bad fat in them.
They do contain iron and calcium. Some of the teddy grahams are vegan friendly, but some of the flavors are not. Cinnamon and chocolate varieties are vegan friendly. However, the honey and punch are not vegan friendly. This popular cracker sold over one hundred million dollars in the late 1980s when it first opened.