Are natural confectionery lollies vegan? - ProProfs Discuss
Advertisement

Are natural confectionery lollies vegan?

Asked by D.Hadenr, Last updated: Sep 16, 2021

+ Answer
Request
Question menu
Vote up Vote down

1 Answer

Cesar H. Pablo

Cesar H. Pablo

Cesar H. Pablo
Cesar H. Pablo, Journalist

Answered Oct 12, 2017

Confectionery is another name for sweet candy. Lollies are lollipops. Natural confectioneries are those sweet candies that are naturally made and are not processed in a factory. Most candies are made in a manufacturing company, but there are some that are both natural and man-made that are considered to be vegan.

Confectionery is another name for sweet candy. Lollies are lollipops. Natural confectioneries are
One rule to determine if the candy is vegan is to see if any ingredients in the candy are processed sugar. This would not make the candy vegan. Gelatin is another ingredient that makes candy not vegan. Some candies are known for being vegan. Lollipops like DumDums and Charms are known for being vegan. Some other candies that are considered to be vegan include Blow pops and Ring pops.

upvote downvote
Reply 

Advertisement
Advertisement
Search for Google images Google Image Icon
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer Loader
Image Preview
Search for Google images Google Image Icon
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer Loader
Image Preview
Search for Google images Google Image Icon
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer Loader

Email Sent
We have sent an email to your address "" with instructions to reset your password.