What alcohol is vegan? - ProProfs Discuss
Advertisement

What alcohol is vegan?

Asked by D.Hadenr, Last updated: Oct 03, 2017

+ Answer
Request
Question menu
Vote up Vote down

1 Answer

d.Jessica

d.Jessica

d.Jessica
D.Jessica

Answered Sep 28, 2017

A minority of alcoholic beverages like wine, beer and liquors are made with some sort of animal product. It is fairly easy to find a vegan alcohol, but it may require a little bit of research because some beers and wines will be processed in animal byproducts such as egg whites or gelatin.

Fortunately enough for those living the vegan lifestyle, the majority of hard liquors like whiskey, vodka and gin are vegan. Some alcohol labels will specify if they are or are not vegan, but be sure to carefully check ingredients on every label to ensure that the alcohol is purely vegan, if that is what you prefer.

upvote downvote
Reply 

Advertisement
Advertisement
Search for Google images Google Image Icon
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer Loader
Image Preview
Search for Google images Google Image Icon
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer Loader
Image Preview
Search for Google images Google Image Icon
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer Loader

Email Sent
We have sent an email to your address "" with instructions to reset your password.