What happens when the ball strikes a close fielder on his head - ProProfs Discuss
Advertisement

What happens when the ball strikes a close fielder on his head before being caught?



This question is part of Heartland Cricket League Umpiring Test
Asked by Jjtanwar, Last updated: Oct 13, 2020

+ Answer
Request
Question menu
Vote up Vote down 1

3 Answers

John Adney

John Adney

John Adney
John Adney

Answered Feb 25, 2017

Law 32:However, it is not a fair catch if at any time after having been struck by the bat and before a catch is completed the ball has touched a protective helmet worn by a fielder.
upvote downvote
Reply 

peter1connor

peterconnor

peter1connor
Peterconnor

Answered Jan 25, 2017

It won't be ruled as a catch and thebatsman will be not out.
It is not a fair catch if the ball has previously touched a protective helmet worn by a fielder. The ball will also remain in play....

upvote downvote
Reply 

John Smith

John Smith

John Smith
John Smith

Answered Nov 17, 2016

Batman is out
upvote downvote
Reply 

Advertisement
Advertisement
Search for Google images Google Image Icon
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer Loader
Image Preview
Search for Google images Google Image Icon
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer Loader
Image Preview
Search for Google images Google Image Icon
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer Loader

Email Sent
We have sent an email to your address "" with instructions to reset your password.