What foods are gluten free? - ProProfs Discuss
Advertisement

What foods are gluten-free?

Asked by T. Lopez, Last updated: Oct 05, 2020

+ Answer
Request
Question menu
Vote up Vote down

1 Answer

Todd Gurley

Todd Gurley

Todd Gurley
Todd Gurley

Answered Sep 16, 2019

Gluten-free foods are foods that do not have gluten in them, that is food without some protein contents, glutelins, and prolamins precisely. Gluten foods are typically wheat, barley, rye and oats, and the products gotten from them. Therefore, the foods that are gluten-free are foods that avoid wheat, barley, rye, triticale, malt, brewer's yeast as their constituents.

Gluten-free foods are foods that do not have gluten in them, that is food without some protein
The foods that are gluten-free are usually raw and natural. These include all fish and meats, apart from coated or battered meats, all eggs from different birds, pure dairy products which are plain cheeses, yoghurt and milk, all fruits and vegetables, some grains that are labeled to be gluten-free, all nuts and seeds, all spreads and vegetable oils, all spices and herbs, most beverages, corn and its flour, potato and its flour, soy and its flour, coconut flour, and tapioca flour. Mind you; it is best to read the labels of processed foods to be sure they are gluten-free.

upvote downvote
Reply 

Advertisement
Advertisement
Search for Google images Google Image Icon
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer Loader
Image Preview
Search for Google images Google Image Icon
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer Loader
Image Preview
Search for Google images Google Image Icon
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer Loader

Email Sent
We have sent an email to your address "" with instructions to reset your password.