Who is the following true or false? - ProProfs Discuss
Advertisement

Who is the following true or false?

Serving before the referee calls the score, is a technical foul. If after a warning the player still does not wait, a point will be awarded to the non serving team and these players switch position.

This question is part of pickleball referee training quiz
Asked by Pickleballer, Last updated: Nov 02, 2020

+ Answer
Request
Question menu
Vote up Vote down

3 Answers

patriciastewart

patriciastewart

patriciastewart
Patriciastewart

Answered Mar 28, 2017

False - Rule. 14.D.4.b. Instruct players on the need to wait for the referee to call out the score before serving or a FAULT will incur.(Not a techincal foul!!)
upvote downvote
Reply 

John Adney

John Adney

John Adney
Serving before the score is called is a fault and will result in a service change or a side out.
upvote downvote
Reply 

John Smith

John Smith

John Smith
John Smith

Answered Oct 14, 2016

True

Not waiting for the referee to call the score, is a technical foul. A warning is normally issued to make the player aware of this and if the violation continues, a point is awarded to the non serving team and they switch courts.
upvote downvote
Reply 

Advertisement
Advertisement
Search for Google images Google Image Icon
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer Loader
Image Preview
Search for Google images Google Image Icon
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer Loader
Image Preview
Search for Google images Google Image Icon
Select a recommended image
Upload from your computer Loader

Email Sent
We have sent an email to your address "" with instructions to reset your password.